iSLS 8

8th International Singapore Lipid Symposium – online

March 18–20, 2020

National University of Singapore
Organizer: Prof. Markus R Wenk

The Singapore Lipid Symposium (biennial, since 2006) has rapidly evolved into a key event to keep up to date for novel developments in lipidomics in Asia Pacific. Based on past experience, we are expecting participation of approximately 150-200 from around the world and representation from a wide range of areas in the life sciences across academia and industry.

ISLS8online is now over. Thank you to all speakers, participants and sponsors for making it possible.

Registered participants will receive details on how to access recordings. Please bear with us as we work out a few technical details.


Registration for iSLS8 online is now closed.

You can find the Online Program here.

Download the poster here

Abstracts submission: we are sorry that, due to the change in program, we do not accept abstract submission.

Program details


Lucila Aimo, SwissProt
Erin S. Baker, North Carolina State University
Anne K. Bendt, National University of Singapore
Jos Brouwers, University Medical Centre Utrecht
Bo Burla, National University of Singapore
Hyungwon Choi, National University of Singapore
Rosario Domingues, University of Aveiro
Maria Federova, Leipzig University
Martin Giera, Leiden University Medical Centre
Russ Grant, LabCorp
Xueli Guan, Nanyang Technological University
Rebecca A Heusler, Columbia University
Timothy Hla, Harvard University
Michal Holçapek, University Pardubice
Ling Hua, National University of Singapore
Philipp Khaitovich, Skoltech
Gerhard Liebisch, University Hospital Regensburg
John McLean, Vanderbilt University
Peter Meikle, Baker Institute
Antonia Monteiro, National University of Singapore
Long Nguyen, National University of Singapore
Anna Nicolaou, University of Manchester (TBC)
Arvind Ramanthan, inStem Bangalore
Andrej Schevchenko, Max Planck Dresden (TBC)
Jentaie Shiea, National Sun Yat-Sen University (TBC)
Xueling Sim, National University of Singapore
Roshni Singaraja, A* Singapore
Ravinder Singh, Mayo Clinic (TBC)
Tore Skotland, University of Oslo
Shankar Subramanian, University of California San Diego
Federico Torta, National University of Singapore
Jennifer van Eyck, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Steve Watkins, Verso Biosciences
Chengchao Xu, MIT
Haojie Yu, Beth Israel Deaconess
Xia Yu, Tsinghua University
Michael Zimmermann, EMBL

In addition, thematic 30min discussions will be held on the following topics:
– Global plasma lipidomics​
– International Lipidomics Society ​
– Partner Conferences​

Sponsors and Partners